• Advanced Placement Tests (AP)
     

    AP Students- Read for important updates:

    Update From the Collegeboard Spring 2020 2020 Regarding Covid-19 AP Testing and Resources

    Info for Students Taking AP Exams From Home

     Online Learning Resources for AP

     

    AP Students and Families:

    It's time to submit your registration form and payment for AP exams given May 4 - May 15, 2020.  The initial cost of the exam is $95 and there is an additional $40 late fee for any exams ordered after November 15th and a $40 fee for any exams cancelled by February 28th, 2020.  No refunds will be available after February 28th, 2020. 

    Check the AP exam schedule to find out when each of your AP exams are being given. Make sure there are no conflicts. If you have a testing conflict, see your school counselor.

    Students with an IEP or 504 who would like to use their testing accommodations for an AP exam need to submit a request to College Board by January 17th, 2020. Testing accommodations must be preapproved by College Board's Services for Students with Disabilities (SSD).  Students who have already submitted a request for College Board testing accommodations, including for PSAT or SAT, do not need to apply again. See your school counselor if you need to apply or if you have any questions.

    There is a partial fee reduction available to students who qualify. See your school counselor with questions regarding this.

    AP REGISTRATION FORM <- Click here for the form.

     Who takes AP exams?

     
    AP exams are given to students enrolled in Advanced Placement Courses. Passing scores on these test may qualify students for college credit.  Each college makes a decision about how many credits it will offer, and they may offer a different number of credits based on the score achieved.  Some of the most competitive colleges offer no credit.  However, they have an expectation that high performing students demonstrate a level of rigor that advanced placement courses provide, and they may use high AP scores as a piece of evidence in the college admissions process.
     
    College Board/AP Exams

    Registration for spring 2020 AP Exams will take place in Room 223 beginning Monday, October 21, 2019.  The registration period will end on Friday, November 8, 2019.  The 2020 Exam Fee is $95.00 per exam.  Checks should be made out to (WCSD) – NO CASH WILL BE ACCEPTED**CHECKS OR MONEY ORDERS ONLY.  A late fee, in the amount of $40 will be assessed for each exam ordered between November 16, 2019-February 28, 2020.

    THE DEADLINE IS November 8, 2019.

    College Board will not provide refunds after February 28, 2020.

    Any student who has ordered and paid for an exam but requests a refund after February 28, 2020 deadline will be charged a $40.00 fee

    Click here for additional information.

     
     
     

    Exam Start Times: Local times may vary depending on a student's geographic location.

    Hawaii Time: 6:00 a.m.
    Alaska Time: 8:00 a.m.
    Pacific Time: 9:00 a.m.
    Mountain Time: 10:00 a.m.
    Central Time: 11:00 a.m.
    Eastern Time: 12:00 p.m.
    Greenwich Mean Time: 4:00 p.m.

    Hawaii Time: 8:00 a.m.
    Alaska Time: 10:00 a.m.
    Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.
    Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
    Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
    Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
    Greenwich Mean Time: 6:00 p.m.

    Hawaii Time: 10:00 a.m.
    Alaska Time: 12:00 p.m.
    Pacific Time: 1:00 p.m.
    Mountain Time: 2:00 p.m.
    Central Time: 3:00 p.m.
    Eastern Time: 4:00 p.m.
    Greenwich Mean Time: 8:00 p.m.

    Mon, May 11

    Physics C: Mechanics

    Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism

    United States Government and Politics

    Tues, May 12

    Latin

    Calculus AB

     

    Calculus BC

    Human Geography

    Wed, May 13

    Physics 2: Algebra-Based

    English Literature and Composition

    European History

    Thurs, May 14

    Spanish Literature and Culture

    Chemistry

    Physics 1: Algebra-Based

    Fri, May 15

    Art History

    United States History

    Computer Science A

    Mon, May 18

    Chinese Language and Culture

    Biology

    Environmental Science

    Tues, May 19

    Music Theory

    Psychology

    Japanese Language and Culture

     

    Italian Language and Culture

    Wed, May 20

    German Language and Culture

    English Language and Composition

    Microeconomics

    Thurs, May 21

    French Language and Culture

    World History: Modern

    Macroeconomics

    Fri, May 22

    Comparative Government and Politics

    Statistics

    Spanish Language and Culture