• Student Government

    This is an important part of the Van Wyck Community. It has proven to be one of several organizations promoting the importance of responsibility.
    The offices include: President, Secretary and Treasurer.
    In recent years, elected student representatives who have occupied these seats have been called upon to participate in numerous decisions and policy-making processes affecting all areas of school life including active participation in community service. Students who have a sincere interest in working for their classmates and exhibit good citizenship and leadership qualities are urged to attend an orientation meeting which will be held at the beginning of the school year. During the meeting, they will learn about responsibilities associated with each office of the student government and the procedures for placing their names in nomination.