Roy C. Ketcham High School Named National School of Excellence

    Roy C. Ketcham High School was named a National PTA School of Excellence for 2020-2022. RCK earned the honor for its work at promoting diversity, inclusion and equity in our school. 

    National PTA School of Excellence is a recognition program that supports and celebrates partnerships between PTAs and schools to enrich the educational experience and overall well-being for all students.

    Our PTSA works very closely with our administration to ensure that we are promoting only the best programs, ideas and activities for our students, faculty, staff and community.

    National PTA School of Excellence recognition program opens the lines of communication and critical thinking within school communities to make data-driven decisions that yield positive, long-term results. School of Excellence is committed to supporting and recognizing partnerships between local PTAs and schools to enrich the educational experience and overall well-being for all students.    






    NYS Senator Sue Serino hosted the A+ Teachers Award Program as part of Teacher Appreciation Week.

    Congratulations to our well-deserving educators who earned this award!




     section wrestle






    Congratulations to Mandy Zhang ('23) for the winning design in the WCSD Library Logo Contest chosen in January 2021. The design will be featured on the WCSD Library Media website for the 2021-22 school year!


    Congratulations to our RCK Science Olympiad members for their success at the 2020 Science Olympiad Invitationals in Wisconsin:

    Bhavya Parekh and Reese McQueen - Anatomy - first place
    Michelle Tang and Reese McQueen - chem lab - second place
    Rajiv Rao and David Zhang - circuit lab - sixth place
    Bhavya Parekh and Mandy Zhang - dynamic planet - third place

    Congratulations Maya - First Place recipient of the American Legion Oratorical Contest

    The Town of Wappinger joined the American Legion in recognizing Roy C. Ketcham High School student Maya Segal for being the First Place recipient of the American Legion Oratorical Contest.

    Congratulations Maya on this remarkable accomplishment!

     The American Legion Oratorical Contest exists to develop deeper knowledge and appreciation for the U.S. Constitution among high school students. Since 1938, the program has presented participants with an academic speaking challenge that teaches important leadership qualities, the history of our nation’s laws, the ability to think and speak clearly, and an understanding of the duties, responsibilities, rights and privileges of American citizenship.


    Congratulations to the Ketcham Field Hockey team on winning the Dutchess County Section 1 Regional Championship!



    The team bested Arlington 3-0 at RCK on Nov. 18.


    For more on Ketcham Field Hockey, visit the team website 

    RCK Field Hockey




    Class of 2020 Scholarship & Awards Ceremony



                                                                            Vilato  GS

    Congratulations to Class of 2020 Graduate Catalina Vilato for earning her Girl Scouts Gold Award while attending Ketcham. Catalina created the Teen Closet at RCK, collecting school supplies, clothing, toiletries and other items for under-resourced students. The items were also used to help RCK families that were displaced by fires in 2019 in the village of Wappingers Falls. Catalina was the president of the RCK Random Acts of Kindness Club, which will maintain the closet to make sure it always has supplies for those who need them. Catalina was a member of Troop 10339 in the New Oaks Service Unit of Girl Scouts Heart of the Hudson. The Gold Award is the highest award earned by  Girl Scouts.


    Congratulations and Good Luck to

    Raissa Bhanji

    Camille Secor
    FBLA State Competition in Rochester 
    The Roy C. Ketcham Chapter of FBLA had a very successful competition!
    Business Calculations - Haley Meade - 3rd Place
    Business Communications - Raissa Bhanji - 1st Place
    Business Law - Amina Tipu - 2nd Place
    Business Law - Emily Ohloff - 5th Place
    Client Services - Carley Tebold - 5th Place 



    Both Roy C. Ketcham High School and John Jay High School have been ranked as the top high schools in Dutchess County for the second consecutive year, as noted in the August 2007 issue of Hudson Valley Magazine.

    Roy C. Ketcham has earned recognition as a High Performing/Gap Closing School. RCK earned a Certificate, from the University of the State of New York Education Department, recognizing the achievement of our school in leading New York forward to accomplish the dual goal of increasing student achievement while closing the gap in student performance.


    Congratulations to
    Glenn Morrice
    Glenn Morrice  
    Glenn was awarded by the College Board for the
    National Hispanic Recognition Program
    2011-12 Scholar
    for Excellence in Academic Achievement





    Gold Key Recipients
    Kyle Spinelli, Maggie Hope, Nicole Parker, Julia Berak 
    Silver Key Recipients
    Tyler Gallaher, Paul Keefe, Troy Moody, Michelle Moynihan, Nicole Parker, Bridgette Sroka
    Honorable Mentions
    Melissa Arboleda, Amaya Dennis, Kaitlyn Pettit, Megan Chetner, Julia Fabrizio
    Colin Gallaher, Maggie Hope, Paul Keefe, hailey Kersting, Shyasia Lloyd
    Michelle Moynihan, Emma Ohlandt, Nicole Parker, Aurora Saradjian, Julia Berak
    Heather Leslie, Gabriella Mei, Troy Moody, Zoe Panagio, Connor Rogan
    Megan Saraceno, Carly Tebolt, Linh Troung
    Honorable Mention Portfolios
    Julia Berak, Juliet Kemmerer, Tess Pilon 

    The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964 by Executive Order of the President to recognize and honor some of our nation's most distinguished graduating seniors.
    Congratulations to RCK Senior,
    Robert H. Verkuil
    for his candidacy to the
    2012 Presidential Scholars program!

    For further information on this prestigious program please visit